> Home   > Map of Australia   > Capital Territory
Map of Australia Western Australia Northern Territory Queensland South Australia Tasmania Australian Capital Territory Victoria Large map of Australia New South Wales

Australian Capital Territory

The Australian Capital Territory is a state located within a state - New South Wales. This small state is home to Parliament House, Anzac Parade, the Australian War Memorial and The Australian National Botanical Gardens amongst many other sights.

Territory information

Canberra – The capital state is home to many sights and attractions and it is just a short journey to explore the Aussie bush. Lake Burley-Griffin, an artificial lake, is the main feature of this constantly expanding modern capital.


Canberra is w arm during the summer months with cool, crisp and clear winters. Rainfall occurs throughout the year and Canberra averages more hours of sunshine per year than any other capital city in Australia.

Required clothing

Lightweight clothing is worn during summer months with warmer medium weight clothes necessary in winter. Waterproof clothing is advisable throughout the year, especially in winter and a top coat is necessary during winter months.

Australian Capital Territory